Color

In response to the ALM Writes prompts.

Embed from Getty Images

Pink skies, snowy peaks in the distance. The wind blows bitterly. Who wants to be out on such a day? Best to be home, where the furnace blows its hot air to keep me warm. The cats sitting alongside of me, and I can write uninterrupted in the silence – silence, except for the wind whipping around the house. I worry briefly about the trees, and whether they will stay upright. Then I shake my head and continue my writing.

 

2 thoughts on “Color

Have a crazy thought? Please share!

